Ramblatory Nonsense – Episode 02 – Adventure games rant, Alan Wake, Red Dead Redemption, etc.

I did not intend to do a podcast (if you even want to call these things a podcast) so soon again. But hearing the guys on Rebel FM talk about Gray Matter, briefly, got me fired up. I ranted for a good 9 minutes or so. Then I talked a bit about Alan Wake, Red Dead Redemption, and some other random junk. When talking about the stuff I’d built in the past, I got distracted and moved on before mentioning that I also built a portable NES and a portable PS2 before as well. The PS2 died, unfortunately.

Music in this episode: Ozma – Bad Dogs (Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco 3/28/2003) and Lorraine (live acoustic at Digevent).

Forgot to add ID3 tags this time. Feeling too lazy to re-upload it.

Download here or use the player below.

3 Responses to “Ramblatory Nonsense – Episode 02 – Adventure games rant, Alan Wake, Red Dead Redemption, etc.”

  1. Equinoxinator Says:

    1.) if your still on 360 can i add you my GT is Equinoxinator
    2.) have you thought of playing Gears of War? It’s a very interesting and fun game to play, and also how about Splinter Cell Conviction? (it’s on 360 and PC I think)
    3.) Have you thought of playing something like Shadow Complex? It’s only on XBL you’d have to buy and download it.

    • sean2b Says:

      Gears and Conviction have PC versions. PC is my preferred platform really, so if anything is on there, that’s usually where I’ll get it. Assuming it’s not a very poor port. Shadow Complex I’m definitely interested in. I remember hearing a lot about it when it came out on the various podcasts I listened to. Thanks for reminding me of it. I’ll probably get it eventually. Right now I’m tapped out on cash which is why I’m trying to think of things to get through Gamefly (and as you said, Shadow Complex is XBLA-only).

      As far as adding me on Live, sure. My gamertag is Kyosho85. I’m not sure when I’ll be on there next, but I’ll approve it if you send a request.

  2. Equinoxinator Says:

    I sent a request to you and how about Fable 2?

Leave a Reply

